Futures on Dow unchanged Wall Street would follow

Futures on the Dow unchanged, Wall Street would follow Asia and Europe

Futures on US stock indices point to a stable opening of trading on Tuesday, as Wall Street is preparing for the fall after the Asian and European markets.

As of 12:18 GMT, or 7:18 am ET, futures on the Dow rose 10 points, or 0.06%, SP 500 futures fell 0.75 points, or 0.04% while Nasdaq 100 futures decreased by 6 points, or 0.14%.

Among the news about company earnings related to the US real estate market, Dow Home Depot component (N: HD) rose 2.4% in premarket trading as the world’s largest retailer of household goods reported a profit in excess of forecasts.

At the same time construction of housing Toll Brothers Inc (N: TOL) reported earnings per share, the average forecast of analysts at a penny.

Meanwhile, investors are waiting for possible hints on future rate rise by the Federal Reserve.

At present, also scheduled performances of the Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis President Neil Kashkari, Fed Vice Chair Stenli Fishera and Dallas Fed President Robert Kaplan, and market players to focus attention on their comments on the US economy and higher interest rates.

Investors are awaiting the release of macroeconomic data, which may have some impact on the Fed’s monetary policy stance.

As of 15:00 GMT, or 10:00 am Eastern Time, Conference Board will publish data on consumer confidence in February, at the same time and will report sales of housing on the secondary market in January.

Among other reports that have less impact on the market, there will be data Redbook retail sales, the index of housing prices from SP / Case Shiller, showing the change in house prices at the national level, and the manufacturing index Richmond Fed, which gives detailed information about the conditions of doing business in this region.

European stocks fell to three-week high, tracking the decline of their Asian counterparts, while the black gold is trying to restore its position after losses in the previous sessions.

As of 12:15 GMT, or 7:15 am Eastern Time, on the North American crude oil futures rose 6 cents, or 0.18%, to $ 33.45 a barrel, while Brent futures rose by 36 cents, or 1.07%, to $ 35.06.

Related posts

  • Wall Street opened session slight decline on

    Wall Street opened the session a slight decline on the eve of the meeting in Doha (Reuters) – US stocks began trading Friday inactive dynamics due to the…

  • Wall Street fell yesterday because of fear of

    Wall Street fell yesterday because of fear of weakening global trade American shares closed lower on Wednesday after another turbulent session when Oil…

  • Wall Street indexes rose

    Wall Street indexes rose America Stock on Thursday showed an increase. DJIA added 0,31%, S P 500 Index to 0,45%, Nasdaq Composite firmed 0.48%. Stock…

Next posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *